Online and Virtual Practice

    Please Note: Some sessions will be recorded for the purposes of sharing teachings only. No student comments will be shared. However, due to the nature of Zoom recording, there is some chance that your face will be captured in a video. 

    Hakhsharat HaAvrekhim

    Text Study with Rav James

    The Piasezner Rebbe provides deep wisdom about how to practice and grow in the midst of challenge through cultivating open emotional openness, clear awareness, positive dispositions, and penetrating insight. Reading through this central work of R. Shapira we will see how its wisdom and practices are relevant for our own time.
    Register

    Via Zoom

    Sundays 
    10am Pacific
    ​1pm Eastern
     6pm UK
    ​8pm Israel

    English

    "Sitting Responsibly"

    A weekly sit group with Genevieve

    The session will begin with a brief teaching, followed by a 30 minute silent meditation and concluding with a short period for questions or practice related sharing.We will be kindly looking into how we respond to what comes up as we sit. While the aim is to bring a renewed response-ability into our relationships and lives off of the cushion, the practice will focus on responding within ourselves.

    Register

    Via Zoom

    Sundays
    ​5pm Pacific
    ​8pm Eastern

    English

    Mindful Kids and Families

    With Rebecca Schisler

    A 30-minute weekly series will include games, practice, stories and songs for kids ages 4-10 that build on each other to learn mindful skills that families can practice together! 

    Suggested Donation: $10/session
    Register

    Via Zoom

    Wednesdays
    ​7am Pacific
    10am Eastern
    3pm UK
    5pm Israel

    English

    Virtual Sit Group with Rav James


    This meditation group with include a sit with guidance, a chant, a brief teaching and time for sharing and questions and answers.

    Register

    Via Zoom

    Wednesdays
    10:15am Pacific
    1:15pm Eastern
    6:15pm UK
    8:15pm Israel 

    English